Sittercity Sign up
Melody O., Care Companion in Magnolia, TX 77354 with 0 years paid experience

Melody O. Care Companion in Magnolia, TX 77354

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Magnolia, TX

  • Age 28
  • 0 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Melody’s Bio

I'm a fun-loving, happy, sweet, responsible person who loves helping people. I come from a large Christian family where I am the middle of 7 kids. My mom has been a nurse at an assisted living for the past 10 years and for the past 8 years I have been going to hangout with the sweet people that live there. I set up movie nights for them and also spend time with individuals, keeping them company by watching their favorite shows with them, having amazing talks about anything and everything, playing games, and going on walks. I also help with light house cleaning and making sure they have everything they need. Honestly, some of my best memories these last 8 years have been with these sweet people. I would love to find someone who is needing part-time help with basic needs such as, driving them to activities and/or appointments, light house cleaning, some meal prep, and someone who would simply enjoy some company. I am a photographer so my hours are usually pretty flexible. As long as I get some notice beforehand, I am pretty good at moving my schedule around to fit your needs. I would love to talk details with anyone interested. You can e-mail me at meloch91@yahoo.com. Blessings!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

0 years paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Shopping

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 11/2/18

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
Jump to Top
Melody O.
Melody O.
Magnolia, TX 77354
28

years
of age

0

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now