Sittercity Sign up

Teresa W. Care Companion in Mertzon, TX 76941

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Mertzon, TX

  • Age 55
  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour
$0 per half day
$0 per full day
$0 per week
$0 per month

Teresa’s Bio

I am a Registered Nurse with 23 years experience. I have worked in all aspects of nursing including hospital OB/GYN, office, float nurse and administration and most recently a Wesley Nurse (Parish Nursing). I have been married for 33 years and we have one, married grown daughter age 31. My husband and I are members of Glen Meadows Baptit Church and sometimes attend church at FUMC in our hometown. I have experience caring for aging, sick relatives. I have worked with children through teaching Sunday school, babysitting for friends and teaching at our local head start.

I would be happy to share more about myself if you so choose. I love children and hope to have grandchildren in our future. My cell number is 325-650-6658.

Respectfully,
Teresa Whitley

Experience

Age Specific Experience

3 years paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • IV Therapy/Injections
  • Diabetic Care
  • Ostomy Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 5/31/19

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

References

Janice D. is a reference for Teresa W. Relationship: Friend
Janice D. is a reference for Teresa W. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Teresa W.
Teresa W.
Mertzon, TX 76941
55

years
of age

3

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour
$0 per half day
$0 per full day
$0 per week
$0 per month

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now