JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Michellea S. Care Companion in Mesquite, TX 75150

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Mesquite, TX

  • Age 34
  • 9 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Michellea’s Bio

I began working in home health in late 2005. I have experience working with adults with developmental disabilities, diabetes, day program, nursing homes, assisted living, children in an early childhood development, and elderly in home settings and more. I love working with those who are in need, and eagerly look forward to exceeding the expectations set before me.

Companionship
Transportation
Laundry care
Light housekeeping
Grocery shopping
Doctor's appointment transportation
Helping teachers with classroom curriculum
• Organizing classroom
• Implementing new and fun ideas for learning
• AM and PM classroom Aide
• Calming the fears of new families whose children are starting school for the first time
• Interacting with children during playtime
• After school clean-up
• Reading to children
• Assisting with classroom work and homework
Ambulation specialist
Gait belt
Hoyer Lift
Manual and electric
Public restroom assist. (male and female)
Bathing
Dressing
LIGHT housekeeping
Mealtime prep
Assisting for Dr. appointments
Med reminder
Diabetes care and prevention
Dementia specialist
(in)continence care,
Works well with children and families
Can work without supervision
Familiar with HIPPA laws
Organization

Certifications/Licenses:
CNA
November 2015 to November 2017

Experience

Age Specific Experience

9 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • Diabetic Care
  • Ostomy Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 12/22/18

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

References

Keiard B. is a reference for Michellea S. Relationship: Co-worker
Melody B. is a reference for Michellea S. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Michellea S.
Michellea S.
Mesquite, TX 75150
34

years
of age

9

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now