JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Jonathan B. Care Companion in Mesquite, TX 75149

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Mesquite, TX

  • Age 30
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Male

Last signed in: Within three months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour
$100 per half day
$200 per full day
$1000 per week
$3500 per month

Jonathan’s Bio

My name is Jonathan Burt. I'm 29 years olds and from Illinois. I've worked in the mental health field providing excellent customer service while working on a detoxing unit, assisting patients suffering from drug related and psychological symptoms. Preparing these individuals for re-entry into the community as a Mental Health Technician for 5 years, and have developed several different group therapies and active treatments suitable for individuals needing treatment. Most notable, my reflections group, which allows patients to give personal insight at their own pace/degree in areas of their choice. It has been a very effective tool in building rapport and trust with patients. I feel, I go beyond the call of duty when it comes to mental health, and I would be a valuable asset to your business. Thank you for your consideration. I will be looking forward to your response.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

5 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • Diabetic Care
  • Central Line Care
  • Ostomy Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to work as a live in care provider

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 2/25/2019

Availability

My availability is valid through 3/26/19

  • Open (all day, everyday)

References

Anthony W. is a reference for Jonathan B. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Jonathan B.
Jonathan B.
Mesquite, TX 75149
30

years
of age

5

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour
$100 per half day
$200 per full day
$1000 per week
$3500 per month

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now