JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Marie M.

Care Companion in Mesquite, TX 75181.

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Mesquite, TX

  • Age 54
  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: This week

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Marie’s Bio

My Mother became disabled in 2000 with alzheimers. I became her caregiver and she was starting her journey at the age of 70 to a different way of living. She passed in 2013 at the age of 83. Even though she had to go to a care facility , I still participated weekly in doing her laundry and purchasing her clothing. I would take her shopping, or to get her hair done, or sometimes out to get a bite to eat. Even though that it could be difficult at times, I wanted to cherish every moment that I could. I miss her dearly and carry her in my thoughts daily.


Age Specific Experience

8 years paid experience with:

  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing
  • Grooming

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to work as a live in care provider

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 1/8/18

  • Open (all day, everyday)


Gina O. is a reference for Marie M. Relationship: Co-worker
Susie R. is a reference for Marie M. Relationship: Client
Jump to Top
Marie M.
Marie M.
Mesquite, TX 75181

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • Enhanced Background Check

  • Motor Vehicle Records Check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now