JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Joanne K. Care Companion in Round Rock, TX 78664

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Round Rock, TX

  • Age 53
  • 30 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Home Care Rates $16 per hour
$12 per half day
$16 per full day

Joanneā€™s Bio

My name is Joanne Kirby, and I've been working in the healthcare field; over 33 years and enjoy doing so everyday of the week. I've worked throughout, Travis and Williamson county. Nursing home, assistant living, group homes, hospitals, private home setting. I received my training and certificate, through Rosey home health care. And planning on continuing my education, in healthcare administration; in the fall 2018. I'm working part time with a senior helpers company.. throughout where's needed. I cook, clean, shop,run errands, companionship, Total care, personal care, everyday ADL!! Walk the dog, water plants, toileting, bathing, whatever needed. I started caring when I was about 10, with my own family members..

Experience

Age Specific Experience

30 years paid experience

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • Diabetic Care
  • Ostomy Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 2/7/18

  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

References

Donald . is a reference for Joanne K. Relationship: Former Employer
Myrna H. is a reference for Joanne K. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Joanne K.
Joanne K.
Round Rock, TX 78664
53

years
of age

30

years experience

Home Care Rates $16 per hour
$12 per half day
$16 per full day

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now