JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Desiree D. Care Companion in San Antonio, TX 78254

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

San Antonio, TX

  • Age 23
  • 4 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Rating Average rating of 1 (2 reviews)

×

1 out of 5 stars

5 star  
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  (2)
1

My name is Janet Desiree was good at first but it became to where I could not depend on her she has forgot to ge...

- Adrian & Janet G.
Read all reviews

Home Care Rates $11 per hour

Desiree’s Bio

What I've done as a Caregiver :
• Assisting clients in their activities of daily living such as toileting, bathing, and grooming.
• Performing light housekeeping tasks such as cleaning, dusting, and vacuuming.
• Making beds on a regular basis and change linen as often as required.
• Engaging clients in physical and mental exercises prescribed by their doctors.
• Escorting clients to appointments with hairdressers and physical therapists.
• Providing companionship on a daily basis by lending an ear or a shoulder to lean on.
• Engage wards in outdoor activities such as walking and light sports.
• Prepare food or oversee the preparation of food to ensure that hygiene standards are met and that doctors’ orders are being followed.
• Managing laundry and ironing activities.
• Run errands including grocery shopping, bills payment, and mail handling.
• Maintaining a safe and clean environment and ensure that garbage is taken out on a daily basis.
• Arranging medicines to be taken on schedule by providing appropriate reminders or administering medication only upon doctor’s orders.
• Observing elderly for signs of deterioration or concern and report them to the family or doctor on an immediate basis.
• Maintaining the record of ward’s activities, behavior, and symptoms for reference purposes

Experience

Age Specific Experience

4 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • Diabetic Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 9/8/18

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English

Reviews

1 out of 5 stars

5 star  
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  (2)
1

My name is Janet Desiree was good at first but it became to where I could not depend on her she has forgot to get my daughter to take her to school and has also left my daughter at school never showed up she is an excuse for everything and there are times she doesn't even answer your text or phone calls and never lets you know if she can't show. She us put me In a bind espically since my husband has deployed and with my job I wouldn't recommend her she is t dependable at all!!!!!

- Adrian & Janet G.
1

Hello my name is Nicole Robinson. I hired Desiree. She seemed very pleasant but was late for the interview. She showed up for one day and watched my son who was in a bad accident and has to use a wheel chair and is in a cast. No issues so I thought. She said she would see me the next day and have a good evening. She was a no show. She didn't call me, text me or let me know that she was not coming. I contacted by all means and still no reply. It put me in a bind because I have to be at work and I am a single parent and my son can not be left alone. Very disappointed in her professionalism.

- Nicole R.

References

Maria R. is a reference for Desiree D. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Desiree D.
Desiree D.
San Antonio, TX 78254
23

years
of age

4

years experience

Home Care Rates $11 per hour

  • Basic background check

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now