JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Jessica M.

Care Companion in San Antonio, TX 78207.

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

San Antonio, TX

  • Age 24
  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: This week

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Jessica’s Bio

I’m thrilled you’re here—because we’re a lot alike, you and me. We’re both trying to make a life we love out of what we do. I am 22 years old and recently graduated with a Bachelors of Arts in History and Political Science. I graduated from Our Lady of the Lake University. While a student there, I was actively involved in many organizations. One of them being my sorority: Kappa Delta Chi, INC. The reason I point out KDCHI is because through my sisterhood I've worked with different communities. Every year we pick a different non-profit organization for our long term service. Since becoming a member we have partnered with Girls Inc., The Ronald McDonald House and Hispanas Unidas. Within these organizations I would work with the children and adults. I enjoy being a companion because I love helping others. I belong to a big family and there is always help needed around the house and before I would spend my free time caring for my grandmothers. I enjoy most activities and have a real passion for helping people and their development. It is essential in my opinion to not just be a companion, however to engage i. Their activities to not make them feel they are inferior.
Since I am the oldest in my family, it has always been my responsibility to take care of my grandmothers.


Age Specific Experience

8 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 12/8/14

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • Spanish
Jump to Top
Jessica M.
Jessica M.
San Antonio, TX 78207

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now