JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Cristina S.

Care Companion in San Antonio, TX 78258.

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

San Antonio, TX

  • Age 56
  • 15 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Home Care Rates $25 per hour
$100 per half day
$200 per full day
$1000 per week
$4000 per month

Cristina’s Bio

I have a genuine love for the well- being of the sick and terminally ill and their families.
I attended to Dentistry School in Mexico. Were I grow up.
My dedication arises out of my personal experience in raising my family during the prolonged illness and eventual death of my second son, 15 years ago.
Volunteer children with cancer for five years at University Hospital Monterrey N.L. Mexico.
Studing Thanatology the scientific study of death and Palliative Care at Christus Santa Rosa w/ Dr. Javier Kane.
I am an American citizen.
Register Dental Assistant
I am a Certified Specialist in Grief Recovery Method.
I am a Spanish Healthcare Interpreter from SEFLA languages at University Hospital of San Antonio Tx.
Billingual English and Spanish.
I have learned how to help others , accept loss and to re- establish a sense of purpose in life so as to recover, and once again find happiness, joy and well- being.
This includes methods of calming emotions and nuturing the spirit in orther to see clearly the value and purpose of life.


Age Specific Experience

15 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • Diabetic Care
  • Central Line Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 10/23/16

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
  • Spanish


Lucy O. is a reference for Cristina S. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Cristina S.
Cristina S.
San Antonio, TX 78258

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates $25 per hour
$100 per half day
$200 per full day
$1000 per week
$4000 per month

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now