Sittercity Sign up
Katrina J., Care Companion in San Marcos, TX 78666 with 8 years paid experience

Katrina J. Care Companion in San Marcos, TX 78666

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

San Marcos, TX

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Katrina’s Bio

I have made some life long friends while working in the home health care field. Being a home health care attendant is not just a job, it is also, the responsibility for the caregiver, to be a companion. Assisting, but also, helping the client to maintain as much independence as possible, are my main goals. I also have 8 years of memory care experience. I understand that inviting, a stranger into your home, to care for a loved one is a scary time, but allow me to ease your mind and insure you that your relative is in good hands with me. I pride myself on being a faithful Christian, and I believe God, had this career planned out for me. I'm proud to say that every one of my past clients, I have listed as a reference on my resume, and they will vouch for me in that I'm very passionate about my job. Thank you for your time and consideration, and I look forward to becoming a part of your family. I Have 8 Years Of Experience, Open Availability, And Great References

Experience

Age Specific Experience

8 years paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • IV Therapy/Injections
  • Diabetic Care
  • Central Line Care
  • Ostomy Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 1/11/19

  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

References

Laura K. is a reference for Katrina J. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Katrina J.
Katrina J.
San Marcos, TX 78666
8

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now