Sittercity Sign up

Candace S. Care Companion in Simonton, TX 77476

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Simonton, TX

  • Age 42
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $25 per hour
$100 per half day
$180 per full day
$900 per week
$3600 per month

Candace’s Bio

I have been taking care of others since I was 11 yrs old. I’ve worked with handicapped children starting at 11, when I started babysitting. Serving others and helping in any way I can blesses me. I have worked with children as a nanny, babysitting, after school care, patients with chronic pain, hospice, elderly care, Alzheimer’s patients, overnight care being an advocate in nursing homes and hospitals.

A little about myself......
I am a mother of 4 children. Ages 17, 14, 8 and 5. I am going back to school for a degree in the medical field. I’ve been a medical esthetician and massage therapist for 22 years. My heart is to help others in areas where there is a void or lack thereof. It is my desire to fill the voids and areas that so many people need help in. With such a wide variety of different demands on people nowadays it can be difficult for moms, dads, daughters, sons and spouses.

I have been given many awards for being best employee due to the fact that I go above and beyond what is asked of me.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

5 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 12/21/18

  • Open (all day, everyday)

References

Delynn B. is a reference for Candace S. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Candace S.
Candace S.
Simonton, TX 77476
42

years
of age

5

years experience

Home Care Rates $25 per hour
$100 per half day
$180 per full day
$900 per week
$3600 per month

  • Basic background check

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now