Sittercity Sign up

Hailey H. Care Companion in Spring, TX 77373

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Spring, TX

  • Age 29
  • 4 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Hailey’s Bio

I was a day trainer for developmentally disabled adults for over two years and thats where I really found out how passionate I was about being a care provider!! We ran programs that assisted with daily social and physical tasks from showering to hanging and folding clothes, arts and crafts and varius other things! I am CPR and first aide certified although i need to be registered in Texas. I also worked in the adult day training program which required extra certificates. I have Hippa and zero tolerance certificates and genuinely am anxious to get back into the care provider field! I have missed the interaction and joy you get from providing somebody a service! I love people of all ages and pride myself on putting others before myself. Im very caring and passionate but mainly I think of my loyalty and providing the absolute best care and trust I can.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

4 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • Diabetic Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 8/29/2019

Availability

My availability is valid through 9/26/19

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English

References

Cathy H. is a reference for Hailey H. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Hailey H.
Hailey H.
Spring, TX 77373
29

years
of age

4

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now