JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Linda W. Care Companion in Springtown, TX 76082

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Springtown, TX

  • Age 59
  • 2 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Home Care Rates $14 per hour

Linda’s Bio

I grew up in Monterey county California most of life 35 years. starting at 16 years old I lived as a live in baby sitter for 2 years. starting at 18 years old I had many jobs in customer Service. At 44 years old I was a Homemaker for 14 years. I been living in Texas for going on 13 years now. In July of 2018 I decided to go back to work working outside of home. Went to Springpack Health Career Institute and Completed on 10-12-2018 and Pass the Texas State Exam. Got Certification Nurse Aide on 12-02-2018. Texas Nurse Aide Registry #NA0060035868. Currently employed with Home Care Agency Right At Home in Rhome, Tx. Never had children myself I like other people's children. Looking for a long term nanny job.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

2 years paid experience with:

  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Diabetic Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 3/21/19

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

References

Kelly Anne B. is a reference for Linda W. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top
Linda W.
Linda W.
Springtown, TX 76082
59

years
of age

2

years experience

Home Care Rates $14 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now