JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Wednesday J.

Care Companion in Ogden, UT 84403.

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Ogden, UT

  • Age 28
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $14 per hour
$1200 per month

Wednesday’s Bio

I am an energetic, fun, kind and compassionate mother of two. As a Dementia Care Specialist and CNA, I have worked with the physically and mentally disabled and have provided in home care for all ages and conditions. I am also CPR and First Aid Certified. I have related field experience in a facility setting but prefer to work somewhat independently. I just moved to Ogden but can travel most anywhere. I am limited during the afternoon due to my own children, one being in school and the other only being two. I try to spend as much time with them as possible, but still have to support them. It's easiest for them and their sitter if I can do that while they sleep. I am always available from about 6pm to 9am but can be flexible and accommodating to the right situation.


Age Specific Experience

5 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Diabetic Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 3/31/14

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings


Alexzandria P. is a reference for Wednesday J. Relationship: Client
Jump to Top
Wednesday J.
Wednesday J.
Ogden, UT 84403

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates $14 per hour
$1200 per month

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now