JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Nancy A.

Care Companion in Provo, UT 84606.

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Provo, UT

  • Age 26
  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $35 per half day
$55 per full day
$275 per week

Nancy’s Bio

Hello all!

I love being around people, playing games, tickling the ivories, and helping where needed. I recently moved from Denver where I helped take care of my nieces (2,4) and nephew (6). I've held several jobs in the special needs field and was also a care provider for my grandma who had aggressive cancer and later passed away. I then stayed with my grandpa who was showing signs of dementia and needed help around the house.

I'm willing to be trained in any area necessary. I have been CPR and First Aide certified.

Feel free to call me at (208) 760-0283 or email at




Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • Diabetic Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 9/19/14

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English


Robert A. is a reference for Nancy A. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Nancy A.
Nancy A.
Provo, UT 84606

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates $35 per half day
$55 per full day
$275 per week

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now