JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Amanda R.

Care Companion in Syracuse, UT 84075.

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Syracuse, UT

  • Age 25
  • 2 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $8 per hour

Amanda’s Bio

I have a son of my own, a toddler, and have been a babysitter since the age of 7. I love children. I have done home health care for pediatric patients.
I worked as a CNA for 2 Years and enjoyed caring for the elderly.
I graduate with my RN in 9 months. I have been BLS (basic life support, CPR, choking, etc) certified for 4 years. I have a lot of experience in caring for people of all ages.
I have never smoked and I do not drink. I have a clear driving record and have never been in trouble with the law :)
With school, my schedule changes. For the next 8 weeks I'll be available Mondays and Wednesdays after 12:15 pm & any time on the rest of the days! Thank you :)


Age Specific Experience

2 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Diabetic Care
  • Central Line Care
  • Ostomy Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 2/10/14

  • Weekday Afternoons


Edith E. is a reference for Amanda R. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Amanda R.
Amanda R.
Syracuse, UT 84075

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates $8 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now