JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Kathy H.

Care Companion in Abingdon, VA 24210.

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Abingdon, VA

  • Age 59
  • 0 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

Kathy’s Bio

I am 56 yrs. old and want to become a care provider, whether it be babysitter, nanny or especially senior care. I ran a state-licensed daycare for 14 yrs. in Castlewood VA. During my tenure I had over 80 children in my care . The children still come up to me with hugs. It was a very fulfilling time in my life. Since my mother developed Alzheimer's and passed years ago, I totally understand the complete dedication that comes with caring for someone with dementia. I have a very positive attitude and love to laugh. I am dedicated, loyal, sincere and trustworthy I would love to help your family with your loved one.


Age Specific Experience

0 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Pain Management

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 3/8/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)


Angie S. is a reference for Kathy H. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Kathy H.
Kathy H.
Abingdon, VA 24210

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now