Sittercity Sign up

Sofia O. Care Companion in Alexandria, VA 22302

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Alexandria, VA

  • Age 54
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Home Care Rates $10 per hour
$60 per half day
$80 per full day
$400 per week
$1600 per month

Sofia’s Bio

I have ten years of experience working with my mother who had dementia. I enjoy helping mom. She was loving and the best thing that happen to me in my life. I want to work with other elders because I enjoyed while I was working with my mother. I choose this job because it is rewarding and a good way to serve the community.
My duty was as follows:
1. Meal & snack preparation
2. Clean room, bathing and grooming
3. Laundry and iron
4. Doctor appointment
5. Give her medicine
6. Follow up with doctors
7. Follow up social security and social service benefit
8. Entertain (take care of visitors)
9. Visiting friends and family
10. Grocery and more

I am carrying, hard worker and reliable. I love cooking and like to eat healthy food. I am friendly, carrying, hard work and reliable. I exercise and eat healthy food. I have good driving record and reference. Thank you for reading my ad.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 10/2/17

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • Arabic
  • English

References

Jano S. is a reference for Sofia O. Relationship: Friend
Hanan A. is a reference for Sofia O. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Sofia O.
Sofia O.
Alexandria, VA 22302
54

years
of age

10

years experience

Home Care Rates $10 per hour
$60 per half day
$80 per full day
$400 per week
$1600 per month

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now