Sittercity Sign up
Olga G. M., Care Companion in Alexandria, VA 22309 with 4 years paid experience

Olga G. M. Care Companion in Alexandria, VA 22309

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Alexandria, VA

  • Age 49
  • 4 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $25 per hour

Olga G.’s Bio

I have been helping elderly people for already quite some time, with the idea in the future to give them the place that they deserve.

Our senior citizens need more than good food and medicines. They need love, companionship and quality of time. I usually seek for their favorite things and activities that make them feel happy and, that worked for everyone!.

Enter their world means a lot to them, it is like knowing them for a very long time and being more familiar to them so they will not feel like they are with a perfect stranger.

Caring for one another is in the nature of every human being, at least the ones that are grateful with having the opportunity of breathing healthy and feeling love, so let's share the good deeds from our soul!!.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

4 years paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 1/21/2019

Availability

My availability is valid through 2/28/19

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
  • Spanish
Jump to Top
Olga G. M.
Olga G. M.
Alexandria, VA 22309
49

years
of age

4

years experience

Home Care Rates $25 per hour

  • Basic background check

  • Motor vehicle records check

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now