JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Jennifer H.

Care Companion in Altavista, VA 24517.

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Altavista, VA

  • Age 36
  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $8 per hour

Jennifer’s Bio

I held my CNA from 2006 to 2010. I did my clinicals at Gretna Health and Rehab, then worked at Autumn Care for 2 months. I switched to home health where I could focus more on one patient at a time, and found it much more enjoyable and far less strenuous on the back and limbs. I enjoy paying special attention to my patients and ensuring they have proper care for their teeth/mouth, feet and hands, skincare, hair care, and eat a proper diet. I can cook and do light housekeeping. I hold a valid drivers license and own a vehicle with full coverage insurance, although I would prefer to not have to transport the patient unless its absolutely necessary. I would be more than happy to help with social events, should the occasion arise. I would like to have something that would give me at least 20 hours per week, but that is negotiable. 


Age Specific Experience

6 years paid experience

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation
  • translation missing:

Availability & Job Preferences

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position


My availability is valid through 7/24/13

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
Jump to Top
Jennifer H.
Jennifer H.
Altavista, VA 24517

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates $8 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now