JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Amina D.

Care Companion in Arlington, VA 22209.

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Arlington, VA

  • Age 48
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

Amina’s Bio

-Assist patients with bathing, grooming, and oral hygiene
-Assist with elimination, including bed pan, urinal, up to the bathroom, routine catheter care, external colostomy, and skin care
-Assist patients with turning, getting up in a chair, getting into and out of bed, including the use of mechanical lifting equipment/the use of wheelchairs and walkers, and walking
-Assist with prescribed exercises and walking
-Take and record vital signs, temperature, pulse, and respiration
-Measure and record fluid intake and output
-Observe residents to report physical and behavioral symptoms to medical personnel in charge
-Maintain clean and dry bed, changes bed linen, gathers and deposits soiled laundry
-Assist patients with dressing, bathing, oral hygiene and related personal care
-Independently provided daily living assistance to elderly patients including but not limited to: cooking, cleaning, and personal hygiene


Age Specific Experience

10 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • Diabetic Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 4/4/14

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • Arabic
  • English
  • French
Jump to Top
Amina D.
Amina D.
Arlington, VA 22209

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now