JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Betty C.

Care Companion in Bristol, VA 24201.

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Bristol, VA

  • Age 63
  • 35 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates

Betty’s Bio

Most of my adult life has been in service of caring for other. I worked as a CNA for many years. I now work in a retirement community. I find a wonderful joy and blessing in what I do. I am the front office assistant. I have many tasks to do in this position. The main reason I love it are my residents. I love animals. I have a small dog and a cat. They are my family.
I need more hours, and the position of dog sitting would be perfect. I am home each day by 4:30, so the hours would be perfect. My dog and cat are very good at accepting other animals. I am 60 years old and have worked since I was 16 years old. I would be very caring with your pet. I hope to have the chance to speak with you. The number listed is my work number as of right now I do not have time on my phone. I work Mon., Tue.,Thurs., and Fri. Most of the time I am off on Wed. It is fine if I am contacted at work, I answer the phone most of the time but will be asked to come to phone if someone else answers.


Age Specific Experience

35 years paid experience with:

  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 2/8/14

  • Weekday Evenings


Janette O. is a reference for Betty C. Relationship: Co-worker
Jackie P. is a reference for Betty C. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Betty C.
Betty C.
Bristol, VA 24201

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now