Sittercity home
Cheri H., Care Companion in Bristol, VA 24201 with 3 years paid experience

Cheri H. Care Companion in Bristol, VA 24201

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Bristol, VA

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

Cheri’s Bio

I have helped care for 2 wonderful ladies before. One with physical disabilities and the other had physical and dementia. I can cook, read, do some housework, transportation to and from doctor appointments or just chat if that's what you would like.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

3 years paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 12/5/20

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
Jump to Top
Cheri H.
Cheri H.
Bristol, VA 24201
3

years experience

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now