Sittercity Sign up
Melody F., Care Companion in Burke, VA 22015 with 3 years paid experience

Melody F. Care Companion in Burke, VA 22015

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Burke, VA

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Melody’s Bio

From 2016 to 2019, I worked one on one with a high schooler with Downs Syndrome whose mental capacity was around a 5 year old level. During that time, I cooked lunches for us, maintained a daily schedule, tidied up the house, played games with him, and encouraged him to leave the house with me for recreational activities and to practice going on real life errands.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

3 years paid experience

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 5/4/2020

Availability

My availability is valid through 7/23/20

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

References

George B. is a reference for Melody F. Relationship: Former Employer
Judy B. is a reference for Melody F. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Melody F.
Melody F.
Burke, VA 22015
3

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now