JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Betty W.

Care Companion in Cape Charles, VA 23310.

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

Cape Charles, VA

  • Age 55
  • 2 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Betty’s Bio

my name is Betty. I have assisted families at home in the care of their love ones. I love people and am dedicated to helping those who need my help. I am also an excellent cook and can prepare light meals. I have learned how to care for folks by previous experience in caring for my mother and was taught by an RN in how to assist with the personal care. I am here to help during your time of need.


Age Specific Experience

2 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Grooming Guidance
  • Meal Planning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 12/29/13

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)


Maggie H. is a reference for Betty W. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Betty W.
Betty W.
Cape Charles, VA 23310

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now