JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Yolanda H.

Care Companion in Centreville, VA 20121.

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Centreville, VA

  • Age 61
  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour
$100 per half day

Yolanda’s Bio

I have been with Best Healthcare Services, LLC since October 2013 and have obtained the PCA certification through their training. The Adult CPR/AED was taken from the American Red Cross. I have had experiences caring for disabled elderly and children.

I have a multi-disabled daughter whom I took care of since birth. She's now in an adult home. I decided to extend my help to others which encouraged me to get the Personal Care Aide certification.

I am a compassionate person and a conscientious worker; very dependable and honest. Cleanliness is important to me. The well-being of my patient comes first.


Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Meal Planning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Available to start on 1/6/2014


My availability is valid through 1/26/14

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English


Homa P. is a reference for Yolanda H. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Yolanda H.
Yolanda H.
Centreville, VA 20121

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour
$100 per half day

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now