JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Linda K. Care Companion in Chesapeake, VA 23324

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Chesapeake, VA

  • Age 37
  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Home Care Rates $13 per hour

Linda’s Bio

I am a certified nurse assistant, CPR certified and currently enrolled in college for my bachelor's in RN. I worked at Centra Health hospital for a little over a year before moving to Chesapeake. I currently work for Bright Star Services caring for patients. I love my job and I have a passion for taking care of and caring for people. I love children! I have 4 of my own, 2 grown boys and 2 girls 11 & 4. I have a 10 month old grandson that I adore so much! I would love to help others in anyway possible! Caring is what I do. Been doing this all my life but certified since 2013.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

6 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Meal Planning
  • Mobility Training

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 5/27/19

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

References

Tracy K. is a reference for Linda K. Relationship: Family
Kim M. is a reference for Linda K. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top
Linda K.
Linda K.
Chesapeake, VA 23324
37

years
of age

6

years experience

Home Care Rates $13 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now