JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Kym H.

Care Companion in Christiansburg, VA 24073.

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Christiansburg, VA

  • Age 57
  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Kym’s Bio

I am a young, but retired teacher and have worked as a personal chef in the past. I loved my teaching career, but had the opportunity to retire early to enjoy my daughter's last year of collegiate sports. She recently graduated and I am looking forward to supporting other families with tutoring, childcare, elder care, pet care and even as a personal assistant. I have years of experience in all of the above categories and no longer need the full time responsibilities of being an award winning teacher. I am excited about exploring different opportunities in my community and helping other families as they climb the ladders of success with busy work schedules or travel and need temporary care. I decided to join this site because I am at a point in my life where I am excited about choosing support roles where I can make a difference, simply because I enjoy it!
Do you need meals for the week prepared? Do you need a part time fill in for your regular child care? How about a pet sitter, while you travel over the holidays or the summer so your pet can stay in the comfort of their own home.
Do you need laundry picked up, someone to shop for your groceries, help the kids complete a long term project? Contact me and let's discuss how my vast experience and desire to work with a busy family can make your life just a little less hectic !


Age Specific Experience

6 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Diabetic Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 3/18/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)


Barbara L. is a reference for Kym H. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Kym H.
Kym H.
Christiansburg, VA 24073

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now