JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Deanna J.

Care Companion in Clear Brook, VA 22624.

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Clear Brook, VA

  • Age 45
  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Deanna’s Bio

I have two daughters', ages 3 and 6 years old, and we have two cats and a dog.  I studied art therapy and early child development at Wayne State University.  I have been baby sitter since I was 12 years old and was a full time nanny for 3 years for one family, with two boys (3 & 12 years old) during college.  I am an active volunteer with Capital Caring (Hospice Care) and also teach children's and restorative yoga.  I worked with dementia patients at Laguna Honda Hospital, in San Francisco, for 4 years.  I can speak and read Spanish, at a college level, and have taught basic Spanish to children.  I was a nurse aid for several years, after highschool and worked with termally ill patients.  I love to cook and attended culinary school in San Francisco, CA.


Age Specific Experience

6 years paid experience

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation
  • translation missing:

Availability & Job Preferences

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position


My availability is valid through 11/26/13

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • Spanish


Susan M. is a reference for Deanna J.
Jump to Top
Deanna J.
Deanna J.
Clear Brook, VA 22624

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now