JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Paula M. Care Companion in Culpeper, VA 22701

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Culpeper, VA

  • Age 59
  • 35 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Paula’s Bio

I have been a Registered Nurse for over 35 years with experience in all areas including but not limited to Medical/Surgical, Trauma, NEURO AND ORTHOPEDICS, Rehabilitation, Pediatrics, Geriatrics, including Dementia and Alzheimer’s, Psych, Triage, and Hospice Care. I have worked for some of the leading Hospitals in Northern Virginia including INOVA MOUNT VERNON, INOVA FAIRFAX HOSPITAL, KAISER PERMANENTA, NOVANT PRINCE WILLIAM HOSPITAL, and CAPITAL CARING HOSPICE. I am presently not working in the medical field as I now care for my 3 year old grandson while my son is at work. I am looking for flexible part time work in all areas. I adore children, especially those needing extra help and encouragement. I am one of the most patient, caring, honest, ethical people you will ever meet. I have dedicated my life to help and care for others and have much to offer. I love to learn, welcome a challenge, and can take constructive criticism extremely well. I also choose to be positive and believe humor is sometimes the best medicine. I have the ability to connect with all personalities of all ages. I have a soft spot especially for children as I believe they cannot advocate for themselves. My pay is negotiable based on needs and family situation, so do not be deterred from what is documented.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

35 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • IV Therapy/Injections
  • Diabetic Care
  • Central Line Care
  • Ostomy Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 3/11/2019

Availability

My availability is valid through 3/22/19

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings
Jump to Top
Paula M.
Paula M.
Culpeper, VA 22701
59

years
of age

35

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now