JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Shariah S. Care Companion in Cumberland, VA 23040

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Cumberland, VA

  • Age 26
  • 7 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates

Shariah’s Bio

I have plenty of nursing home experience and I have a CNA certificate but I am no longer certified. I currently work for crossroads service board and looking for something to do in my spare time to put myself through school were I'm working towards my RN degree. If you are unfamiliar with crossroads, it is working with individuals who have mental disabilities. I schedule and take them to medical appointments, prepare meals based on diet plans (low-salt, diabetic, etc.), PCP documentation, administer medication, household cleaning and laundry, and assist with bathing and dressing. I have had Tova, cultural diversity, hippa, safety, cpr, medication, first aid, and documentation classes and training that I only hold withing the company I work for but I have the experience. The eldest person I've provided care for was 101 years old down to the youngest being 7.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

7 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Grooming Guidance
  • Meal Planning

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Diabetic Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 9/27/18

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

References

Ashley S. is a reference for Shariah S. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top
Shariah S.
Shariah S.
Cumberland, VA 23040
26

years
of age

7

years experience

Home Care Rates

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now