JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Brooke B. Care Companion in Fredericksburg, VA 22408

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Fredericksburg, VA

  • Age 21
  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Last week

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

Brooke’s Bio

Hello 😊 My name is Brooke, my experience with being a care companion was for a elderly lady who had dementia. My responsibility were keeping her company while she watched her favorite tv shows, and helping her with house keeping, cooking and toiletries. In my past, I have been a child care provider for two years and I absolutely enjoyed that experience. My responsibilitys im child care were: watching over the children for their well being, engaging in sensor motor activites, changing diapers, reading storys and playing games with them. The responsibility of caring for others that cant take care of themselves is something im capable of, and something I enjoy.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to work as a live in care provider

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Available to start on 6/11/2018

Availability

My availability is valid through 7/10/18

  • Open (all day, everyday)
Jump to Top
Brooke B.
Brooke B.
Fredericksburg, VA 22408
21

years
of age

1

years experience

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now