JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Samantha M. Care Companion in Fredericksburg, VA 22405

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Fredericksburg, VA

  • Age 22
  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Today

Home Care Rates $15 per hour
$60 per half day
$115 per full day
$550 per week

Samantha’s Bio

It is a delight applying for these positions as I am very excited to hopefully work with many families as I work toward my career goal of becoming a nurse midwife and create a lasting work relationship with you. I am 22 and have happily and readily worked in customer service and sales for the past several years and off and on the in home health care field while furthering my education at Germanna Community College. Throughout these past few years working with clients and customers of many different backgrounds, I have had opportunities to learn many things, which I am certain will have a positive impact on the lives of your family. I have always been a people person and have ample experience with serving the community, so excellent customer service and client satisfaction are second nature, as well as taking initiative and going the extra mile or two. Throughout my working career, I have had the opportunity to work with people of many ages, races, and religious backgrounds, which has given me a profound respect for our differences in this area. I am detailed, very friendly, serious about my work, and great under pressure. Serving as a licensed insurance agent at GEICO we were tasked with bringing enthusiasm and high energy to our workplace and maintain a strong sense of professionalism and self management in any event or situation, no matter how challenging. I carry those skills with me everywhere I go now. When we have an opportunity to meet, I will gladly elaborate further on all of my work and life experience, including my leadership skills I can bring to your family. I am confident I have several attributes that will complement your needs. I look forward to meeting you soon to discuss these wonderful positions with you and your loved ones.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 7/31/19

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

References

Hope M. is a reference for Samantha M. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Samantha M.
Samantha M.
Fredericksburg, VA 22405
22

years
of age

1

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour
$60 per half day
$115 per full day
$550 per week

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now