Sittercity Sign up

Brittany C. Care Companion in Harrisonburg, VA 22802

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

Harrisonburg, VA

  • Age 22
  • 4 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

Brittany’s Bio

I started working with home health right out of high school.
I started at Continuing Care home health. I worked there from October 2015- October 2017. I traveled to clients house helping them with personal care and household cleaning.
I decided to get my Certified Nursing Assistant. I did this through Massanutten Techinal center. I passed my states on November 11 2017.

I decided to work at a nursing home facility. I loved it vut i like giving one-on-one care. I worked there from October 2017- February 2018.

I decided to go back to Homea health. I work for First Choice home health. I also travel to clients homes to help with personal care and household tasks.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

4 years paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Management
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Mobility Training

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 4/9/19

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
Jump to Top
Brittany C.
Brittany C.
Harrisonburg, VA 22802
22

years
of age

4

years experience

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now