JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Debra S. Care Companion in Henrico, VA 23228

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Henrico, VA

  • Age 60
  • 19 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: This week

Home Care Rates $15 per hour
$12 per half day
$15 per full day
$120 per week
$600 per month

Debra’s Bio

My Name is Debra Stewart . I’ have been a Personal Care Assistant for the pass 19 years. I’m highly dependable very flexible and love providing home care services to those that would otherwise not be able to do so.The smiles on their faces is overwhelming and let’s me know I have done a great job. I serve a honorable And crucial role in our society by helping the disabled, elderly, and chronically ill patients maintain a high quality of life. I understand the dignity and happiness that comes from proper hygiene, cleanliness and nutrition, as well as everyday activities and recreation that we take for granted. So if your looking for a older caregiver that knows her job well feel free to contact me @ Stewartdebra680@yahoo.com

Experience

Age Specific Experience

19 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Diabetic Care
  • Ostomy Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to work as a live in care provider

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 7/3/19

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English

References

Sharlene S. is a reference for Debra S. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Debra S.
Debra S.
Henrico, VA 23228
60

years
of age

19

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour
$12 per half day
$15 per full day
$120 per week
$600 per month

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now