JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Herminia W.

Care Companion in Leesburg, VA 20176.

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Lansdowne, VA

  • Age 49
  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $25 per hour

Herminia’s Bio

I am compassionate and loving person with lots of patience. Giving the best care you will expect of your parents the kind of care that they deserve. Your presence is valuable to seniors in times of their needs, physically and emotionally in the absence of the family.  It's both rewarding job for us caregivers. Here are the list of my day-to-day responsibilities;

- Take Vital Signs as needed

- Do Glucose testing and administer insulin subcutaneously to Diabetic patients;

- Give medications as per schedule;

- Give shower as schedule to ambulatory and total care patient;

- Perineal cleaning for each incontinent episode, Dressing and Grooming, assisting with Oral Hygiene, Nail and Ear care, and giving them a haircut as needed;

- Meal Preparations for each parent and feeding each meal;

- Assisting with ambulatin to bathroom and meals;

- Physical Therapy including walking, Range of Motion of arms and legs abduction, adduction etc. ten times each cycle;

- Mental Stimulation to include but not limited to conversation, reading etc.;

- Accompanyin to Doctor’s appointment as needed;

- Always ON CALL when no one can work and being flexible with my hours all the time.


Age Specific Experience

8 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 1/30/2016


My availability is valid through 1/31/16

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekends Daytime

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • Other


Thomas D. is a reference for Herminia W. Relationship: Friend
Susan K. is a reference for Herminia W. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Herminia W.
Herminia W.
Lansdowne, VA 20176

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates $25 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now