JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Lashante E. Care Companion in Lynchburg, VA 24503

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Lynchburg, VA

  • Age 28
  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $12 per hour
$11 per half day
$11 per full day
$11 per week
$11 per month

Lashante’s Bio

I am 27 years old I am a very experienced Certified Nursing Assistant and Registered Medication Aide I am Certified in CPR, First Aide, TOVA, And DSP I have worked in different health care back grounds hospice homes, hospital, assisted living facilities, and Day Support I am looking for something part time 3 days a week possibly 4 I look forward to working with you!!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

6 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Diabetic Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 8/23/18

  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekends Daytime

References

Treva G. is a reference for Lashante E. Relationship: Former Employer
Annette L. is a reference for Lashante E. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top
Lashante E.
Lashante E.
Lynchburg, VA 24503
28

years
of age

6

years experience

Home Care Rates $12 per hour
$11 per half day
$11 per full day
$11 per week
$11 per month

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now