Sittercity Sign up

Sarah Jean B. Care Companion in Lynchburg, VA 24502

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Lynchburg, VA

  • Age 28
  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Home Care Rates $11 per hour

Sarah Jean’s Bio

I have always been inspired to help others and anything that I can do to make someone else's life even a little bit easier or brighter in some way is very important to me. I have five years of experience helping with the care of my father who had ms and I have also worked with other seniors as well in the past with care. I have experience with cooking, cleaning, and general care.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 7/20/19

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekends Daytime
Jump to Top
Sarah Jea...
Sarah Jean B.
Lynchburg, VA 24502
28

years
of age

1

years experience

Home Care Rates $11 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now