JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Erin C. Care Companion in Mc Lean, VA 22101

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Mc Lean, VA

  • Age 27
  • 0 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour
$0 per half day
$0 per full day
$0 per week
$0 per month

Erin’s Bio

Hello!
My name is Erin-Elizabeth. I am a twenty-five year old college student studying Sociology and English, concentrating in Creative Writing. I have recently relocated to Philadelphia from Virginia where I was adopted and raised by my adoptive grandparents as a baby. Although they raised me, I have spent a great deal of my life, also, caring for them. They are, now, in their eighties. I would love to care for others as my family and I have cared for each other. I love all pets, although, I am allergic to cat hair. I enjoy cooking, cleaning, listening to old music and getting fresh air. If you think I would make a good match for your family, please do not hesitate to reach out!
Best,
Erin-Elizabeth Carkhuff

Experience

Age Specific Experience

0 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Diabetic Care

Willing to run errands

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 4/19/17

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime

References

Maria C. is a reference for Erin C. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Erin C.
Erin C.
Mc Lean, VA 22101
27

years
of age

0

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour
$0 per half day
$0 per full day
$0 per week
$0 per month

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now