Sittercity Sign up
Katie A., Care Companion in Norfolk, VA 23510 with 5 years paid experience

Katie A. Care Companion in Norfolk, VA 23510

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Norfolk, VA

  • Age 32
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Katie’s Bio

Hi!  My name is Katie and I'm 27 years old.  I just recently graduated with a Master's degree in Counseling.  I really enjoy working with and being around adults.  I have volunteered in senior community centers, rehab centers, through habitat for humanity and with different children's programs. I am very caring, friendly, and responsible. I have helped my grandparents with errands, meal prep, transportation, and senior health care and I also have an adult brother with special needs (Down Syndrome). I would be happy to help you and/or your family with any of your needs.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

5 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 8/11/2014

Availability

My availability is valid through 10/31/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)

References

Caroline W. is a reference for Katie A. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Katie A.
Katie A.
Norfolk, VA 23510
32

years
of age

5

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now