JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Mahogany J. Care Companion in Norfolk, VA 23504

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Norfolk, VA

  • Age 21
  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $10 per hour
$50 per half day
$65 per full day
$150 per week
$350 per month

Mahogany’s Bio

Hello ! My name is Mahogany Jeffers . I am a 20 year old African American female resident of Norfolk. I am currently training as a Birth Doula/Postpardum/Breastfeeding counselor . While on my journey toward pursuing my career, I’m looking for families in need of a part-time nanny/babysitter/dog sitter or even an elderly sitter. My sitting experience started at a very young age. By the age of 12, I was in the nursery of my Grandmothers now 20 year old daycare center , changing diapers . A lot of my assistence at her daycare center was voluntary for the sake of giving a helping hand . As for my elderly sitting experience , I assisted both of my great grandmothers during their finally days here on earth. As a doula in training , I recognize the profound impact of raising a child and the significiance of showing children attention . I am a trustworthy, experienced , & ideal candidate for any sitting-service . I hold love in my heart for all living beings and I DO NOT DISCRIMINATE ! I’m a valuable assest for this position because not only am I highly experienced , I take my job seriously . Not only will I babysit , I will make meals accordingly, clean up accordingly ! I am very mindful on how I correct other people children in cases of misbehavior & aim to make everyone around me feel welcomed .

I hope this brief summary of my experience has convenienced you to consider my help ! Thank you , love & light to all!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

8 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 8/1/18

  • Open (all day, everyday)

References

Patricia J. is a reference for Mahogany J. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Mahogany J.
Mahogany J.
Norfolk, VA 23504
21

years
of age

8

years experience

Home Care Rates $10 per hour
$50 per half day
$65 per full day
$150 per week
$350 per month

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now