JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Christina S. Care Companion in Norfolk, VA 23505

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Norfolk, VA

  • Age 23
  • 0 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $8 per hour
$30 per half day
$50 per full day
$200 per week
$800 per month

Christina’s Bio

I am a 22-year old single mother who is looking for immediate income to get her life back on track from a horrible divorce and will do anything for anyone to make that happen. I have 4 beautiful children that I would go above the moon for and back and I am also a huge animal lover needless to say. I have owned several dogs throughout my lifetime and definitely know how to care for animals and many animals of different kinds as well. I live right beside the sewell's point golf course in military housing in Norfolk and unfortunately do not have transportation at the moment but am trying to save up to purchase a small vehicle so I can do more to make income, but if anyone would like for me to help with any of their immediate needs, please feel free to contact me and if your children or pets could be brought here or if i could be picked up and taken to the needed location, I will most definitely be fully honored to be of service! If you would like to know anymore information about me or my skills/services, please contact me anytime! Thank you!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

0 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • Diabetic Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Available to start on 10/2/2018

Availability

My availability is valid through 12/30/18

  • Open (all day, everyday)

References

Shelby B. is a reference for Christina S. Relationship: Friend
Shelby B. is a reference for Christina S. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Christina S.
Christina S.
Norfolk, VA 23505
23

years
of age

0

years experience

Home Care Rates $8 per hour
$30 per half day
$50 per full day
$200 per week
$800 per month

  • Basic background check

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now