JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

April S.

Care Companion in Phenix, VA 23959.

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

  • Military Active Branch of Service: Coast Guard

    Military Active Branch of Service: Coast Guard

Phenix, VA

  • Age 35
  • 4 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

April’s Bio

I am a 33 year old military wife and mother of two. My husband is in the coast guard and we currently live on Fort Belvoir and will for about 3 more years. I have a 10 year old daughter and a 7 year old son. I am homeschooling my children after having some bad experiences with our school, that being said they are almost always with me. We are able to get school things done in about 3 hours a day so that doesn't interfere with me working with other children. I love kids and am great with them! I have had lots of different opportunities to work with children over the years. I have been a camp counselor, a camp lifeguard, I have worked as a lead teacher in two different preschools. I have been a live in nanny (before marriage and children of my own) as well as a live out nanny after children and marriage. I have also substituted at my church preschool when my career was in a different field. I have also been volunteering in my church nursery babysitting for friends and of course raising my own two children. I am currently and for the past year the mom's morning out director and lead teacher at Plymouth Haven Baptist Church. I'm also working consistently as a companion to a bedridden elderly woman. The 2 years before that I was a nanny for a family with twins. Before that for 2 1/2 years I was running my own family childcare on Fort Belvoir (FCC providers go through intensive military background and training. I was working 6-6 and some weekends with children ranging from 4 weeks to 8 years old with 1/6 ratio. I have many refrences and have my child developement associates. I am an open book please feel free to ask me anything.


Age Specific Experience

4 years paid experience

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 4/26/16

  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings
Jump to Top
April S.
April S.
Phenix, VA 23959

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

  • Military

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now