Sittercity Sign up

Verlyn B. Care Companion in Stafford, VA 22556

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Stafford, VA

  • Age 49
  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $28 per hour
$200 per half day
$250 per full day
$1450 per week
$5200 per month

Verlyn’s Bio

I have a diploma of CNA and Patient Care Technician. I did my internship in home care facility as a CNA. I am currently doing a home care now for almost 7 months already every weekend for an 87 years old Irish lady who’s so nice ..I also have my CPR certificate .

Experience

Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Mobility Training

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 3/12/2019

Availability

My availability is valid through 4/16/19

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
Jump to Top
Verlyn B.
Verlyn B.
Stafford, VA 22556
49

years
of age

1

years experience

Home Care Rates $28 per hour
$200 per half day
$250 per full day
$1450 per week
$5200 per month

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now