JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Robert F. Care Companion in Waynesboro, VA 22980

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Waynesboro, VA

  • Age 72
  • 4 years paid experience
  • Male

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $11 per hour
$40 per half day
$70 per full day
$325 per week
$1300 per month

Robert’s Bio

From the day I graduated from college, I have been drawn to service jobs.I have spent more than ten years as a teacher, 14 years as pastor.
More recently, I have enjoyed working as a care giver, doing house cleaning, preparing meals and companionship with male seniors.
I prefer working part time and have sunday mornings free for church.
I enjoy conversations about sports, politice, religion. I know when to be quiet as part my job.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

4 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 9/6/18

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Evenings

References

Arlin M. is a reference for Robert F. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Robert F.
Robert F.
Waynesboro, VA 22980
72

years
of age

4

years experience

Home Care Rates $11 per hour
$40 per half day
$70 per full day
$325 per week
$1300 per month

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now