Sittercity Sign up
Florence A., Care Companion in Woodstock, VA 22664 with 1 year paid experience

Florence A. Care Companion in Woodstock, VA 22664

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Woodstock, VA

  • Age 60
  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $14 per hour
$7 per half day
$112 per full day
$560 per week
$22240 per month

Florenceā€™s Bio

I have worked in nursing home's in my younger year's so I know the responsible for caring for senior's. But to me, I respect the senior's because they have travel a long life and I feel that you can learn for their journey, And compassion for how they feel about their next stage of life. So I want to be the good in this next's faze's of their life.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Diabetic Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 9/8/17

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
Jump to Top
Florence A.
Florence A.
Woodstock, VA 22664
60

years
of age

1

years experience

Home Care Rates $14 per hour
$7 per half day
$112 per full day
$560 per week
$22240 per month

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now