JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Ashley S.

Care Companion in St Thomas, VI 00803.

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

St Thomas, VI

  • Age 28
  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Ashley’s Bio

Hi, I'm Ashley! I moved to St. Thomas in December 2014 from a small town in the mountains of North Carolina. I decided to go back to school and attend the University of the Virgin Islands!

Prior to moving to St. Thomas I worked with handicap/developmentally delayed children, adolescents and adults for 8 years. I worked with clients mostly one-on-one, but also in group home settings. I am very compassionate about my clients and ensure they receive the best care and help they need! In addition to developmental therapy, I provided respite services for families (essentially babysitting) in their home and my home as well.

My babysitting experience started at an early age when I would babysit younger children for family and church friends. My first job at the age of 16 was in an elementary school providing after school care and homework assistance to children grades K-5. I also worked several summers as a counselor at Summer Day Camp. I was employed at the elementary school for 3 years, then began the job with handicap individuals where I worked 8 years.

I am currently CPR and First Aid certified. I have completed training in medication administration, seizures, diabetes and special medical equipment/monitoring.

I have babysat up to 4 children ages 1-12 at a time and am comfortable taking care of multiple children. I have my own transportation here on St. Thomas and am able to travel to any location on the island. More details and references available upon request. I would love to come meet you and your family!


Age Specific Experience

8 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • IV Therapy/Injections

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 4/27/2015


My availability is valid through 7/26/15

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings


References Available U. is a reference for Ashley S. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Ashley S.
Ashley S.
St Thomas, VI 00803

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now