JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Shanas H.

Care Companion in Barre, VT 05641.

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Barre, VT

  • Age 43
  • 2 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Shanas’s Bio

I was motivated by teachers when I was young and always knew I would give back to the community the same love and guidance I was motivated with as a young child.

I have been an educator for over twenty years in various roles.

The following are highlights of my qualifications and accomplishments:

* Worked as a head teacher and teacher assistant for two years
olds in a preschool setting.
• Provided assistance for autistic youth in school, community and respite settings as a community support worker.
• Worked as a teacher assistant and personal tutor for elementary and middle schools for children with special needs.
• Provided assistance for students with emotional / behavioral needs in a high school reintegration program.
• Certified in first aid as well as adult CPR


Age Specific Experience

2 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Mobility Training

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 2/24/2014


My availability is valid through 3/25/14

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • Sign Language


Carlotta P. is a reference for Shanas H. Relationship: Former Employer
Dori O. is a reference for Shanas H. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Shanas H.
Shanas H.
Barre, VT 05641

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now