JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Kathy L.

Care Companion in Middletown Springs, VT 05757.

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • Military Veteran Branch of Service: Navy

    Military Veteran Branch of Service: Navy

Middletown Springs, VT

  • Age 52
  • 13 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

Kathy’s Bio

Jean O'Brien   781-926-6427  Currently taking care of her mother with Dementia for almost 5 yrs.
Debra Lister    978-689-4048  Took care of her sister in-law with parkins for almost a year until she had passed away.
Mary Meagher   978-475-2077 took care of her for over a year and half.  Need to leave as she was a smoker and I have Asthma.
Gloria Phelan   978-640-0564  Took care of her mother in-law which she had dementia.   Took care of her for 2 yrs until she needed to go into a Nursing home.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

13 years paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 9/12/16

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekends Daytime

References

Gloria H. is a reference for Kathy L.
Jean O. is a reference for Kathy L.
Jump to Top
Kathy L.
Kathy L.
Middletown Springs, VT 05757
52

years
of age

13

years experience

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

  • Military

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now