JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Lindsay B.

Care Companion in Edmonds, WA 98020.

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Edmonds, WA

  • Age 29
  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Home Care Rates $17 per hour

Lindsay’s Bio

Hi There!

My name is Lindsay, I am a 29-year-old caring, fun girl from Edmonds with a background in medicine (2 years in hospital and nursing home settings) and 4+ years of household management and nannying with the same family. Currently at a private adult care home for Alzheimer's/dementia patients., caring for 6 residents. I have a great sense of humor, as well as the ability to "wear different hats". I have common sense and I know when to have fun, when to be serious, and when to roll with the punches. I think family, friendships, and companionship are extremely important and valuable at any age or walk of life. What I don't think everyone realizes is, you don't always have to be blood related to make an important difference in someone's life. I would love to share anything you may want to know about myself, just ask!

I'm CPR and Defib. Certified, & NAR certification. I have nurse delegation core, and diabetes. I have a prior license as Certified Nursing Assistant, however my past license (obtained in 2008) lapsed so I recently retook my CNA coursework, and have received my certificate, and have my state license exam scheduled.

Thank you for your time!


Age Specific Experience

3 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Assistance with Pets

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Diabetic Care
  • Ostomy Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 11/30/16

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings
Jump to Top
Lindsay B.
Lindsay B.
Edmonds, WA 98020

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates $17 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now